Parish Council

Rawdon Parish Council was formed in November 2012. The parish has an electorate of 5721 served by 9 councillors and a part time clerk.

The Chairman is Neil Hunt and the Vice-Chairman is John Taylor

None of the councillors receives any allowance or expenses to support their work. The parish clerk is the Council's sole employee.

The Parish Council usually meets at Greenacre Hall, Rawdon. Meetings are held on Wednesdays. Members of the Public are welcomed to all meetings and a short period of time is set aside at the start of every meeting to allow residents to address the Council on parish matters.

The Full Council meets monthly on the third Wednesday of the month.

The Planning Committee meets on the first Wednesday of every month. The Planning Committee Chairman is Dawn Collins and the Vice-Chairman is Bob Barber